Wheelock College Athletic Department Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwight Datcher Assistant Vice President for Student Success / Director of Athletics
617.879.2238 ddatcher@wheelock.edu
Stephanie Smyrl Associate Director of Athletics / SWA
617.879.2189 ssmyrl@wheelock.edu
Wole Oke Assistant Director of Athletics
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Mike Pollio Director of Sports Information
617.879.2022 (office) 502.797.6453 (cell) mpollio@wheelock.edu



Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jayson Hill Head Athletic Trainer
617.879.2305 (Office) 617.680.4775 (Cell) 617.879.1059 (Fax) jhill@wheelock.edu
Kristin McKenney Associate Athletic Trainer
617.879.2305 (Office) 617.866.0923 (Cell) 617.879.1059 (Fax) kmckenney@wheelock.edu
Lars C. Richardson, M.D. Head Team Physician



Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Faszewski Faculty Athletics Representative
617.879.2339 efaszewski@wheelock.edu



Interns

Name Title Phone E-Mail



Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Pollio Head Coach
502.797.6453 (cell) 617.879.2022 (office) mpollio@wheelock.edu
Keith Jones Assistant Coach
502.797.6453 kjones@wheelock.edu
Joe Reedy Assistant Coach
502.797.6453 athletics@wheelock.edu



Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rita Atkinson Head Coach
508.259.8600 ratkinson@wheelock.edu
Sarah Wickham Assistant Coach
239.249.2853 swickham@wheelock.edu
Jen Albertelli Volunteer Assistant Coach
617.879.2238 athletics@wheelock.edu



Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wole Oke Head Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Amanda Ashley Assistant Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Tiffany Spearman Assistant Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wole Oke Head Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Amanda Ashley Assistant Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Tiffany Spearman Assistant Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Campbell Head Coach
339.368.0100 ecampbell@wheelock.edu
Anne O'Byrne Assistant Coach
339.368.0100 aobyrne@wheelock.edu
Charlotte Wagner Volunteer Assistant Coach
339.368.0100 ecampbell@wheelock.edu



Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Coach - TBA For recruits and other info, please contact: Wole Oke, Assistant Director of Athletics.
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne O'Byrne Head Coach
339.368.0100 aobyrne@wheelock.edu



Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Coach - TBA For recruits and other info, please contact: Wole Oke, Assistant Director of Athletics.
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Peters Head Coach
315.402.3687 bpeters@wheelock.edu
Fabio Lima Assistant Coach
315.402.3687 bpeters@wheelock.edu



Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Smyrl Head Coach
617.879.2189 ssmyrl@wheelock.edu
Courtney Adams Assistant Coach
617.879.2189 courtney.adams@my.wheelock.edu



Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Coach - TBA For recruits and other info, please contact: Wole Oke, Assistant Director of Athletics.
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Hutcherson Head Coach
617.785.8779 dhutcherson@wheelock.edu



Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Reedy Head Coach
502.797.6453 athletics@wheelock.edu